New Un-Released Jeff Buckley Recordings Find The Light of Day. 

A collection of songs, mostly covers will be released from the late singer, songwriter in March entitled You and I. Recorded at Shelter Island Sound studio in New York in February 1993, the tracks were uncovered while doing research for the 20th-anniversary reissue of Buckley’s album, Grace.  Listen to the NPR story below. 

More on the story, including a stream of one of the tracks from the album “Everyday People” (Sly & The Family Stone cover) can be found on NPR Music Here.  

You and I Tracklist:

01. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
02. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
03. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
04. Grace (original)
05. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
06. Dream Of You And I (original)
07. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
08. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
09. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)