Benjamin Booker, Soul Asylum, Hiss Golden Messenger, The New Pornographers, WC: Next with Alex G, a session with James Williamson, and more – all on today’s World Cafe Playlist!

Velvet Underground – “I’m Waiting for My Man” – The Velvet Underground & Nico
Horse Feathers – “Violently Wild” – So It Is With US
Pete Yorn – “Last Summer” – Back and Fourth
Hiss Golden Messenger – “Saturday’s Song” – Lateness of Dancers

James Williamson on World Cafe
James Williamson – “Wild Love” – Re-Licked
Iggy & the Stooges – “Search and Destroy” – Raw Power
James Williamson – “Open Up and Bleed” – Re-Licked

Hour Two
*Little Feat “On Your Way Down” Dixie Chicken

World Cafe: Next – Alex G
Alex G – “Serpent is Lord” – DSU
Alex G – “Sorry” – DSU
Hozier – “From Eden” – From Eden EP
Soul Asylum – “Somebody to Shove” – Grave Dancer’s Union
Benjamin Booker – “Violent Shiver” – Benjamin Booker
Big Head Todd & the Monsters – “Broken Hearted Savior” – Sister Sweetly
The New Pornographers – “Dancerhall Domine” – Brill Bruisers
Chvrches – “The Mother We Share” – The Bones of What You Believe
Liam Bailey – “Stun Me” – Definitely Now
The Dream Academy – “Life in a Northern Town” – Dream Academy
The Lone Bellow – “Then Came the Morning” – Then Came the Morning
Fleet Foxes – “Helplessness Blues” – Helplessness Blues
Matthews Southern Comfort Woodstock – “Woodstock” – Later That Same Year

*Optional Song