World Cafe Playlist for 04/04/2023

“Sense Of Place: Denton” series: Dan’s Silverleaf with host Raina Douris

Denton, Texas is a fast-growing hotspot for art and music, and in the middle of it all is Dan’s Silverleaf Bar where you can find live music almost every night of the week. In this installment of the “Sense of Place: Denton” series, we get to know the bar’s founder, Dan Mojica, who opened his first bar in Denton back in the ‘90s and has hosted artists ranging from Norah Jones to Slobberbone. Find out how Dan changed the city through his love of music, and what makes the Silverleaf a place artists – and audiences – keep coming back to

Stream the complete show here

*10,000 Maniacs “What’s The Matter Here” In My Tribe
Mary Cutrufello “The Long Red Line” The Songs Of Route 66
Leon Russell “Tight Rope” Carney
Norah Jones “Come Away With Me” Come Away With Me
Alejandro Escovedo “Castanets” A Man Under The Influence
Slobberbone “Pinball Song” Meltdown
Austin Meade “Déjà Vu” Recorded Live At Dan’s Silverleaf
Brandi Carlile “Fall Apart Again” Brandi Carlile
The Heavy Heavy “Miles And Miles” Life And Life Only
Devon Gilfillian “All I Really Wanna Do” Love You Anyway
The Temptations “I Wish It Would Rain” Anthology
Sharon Jones And The Dap-Kings “100 Days 100 Nights” 100 Days 100 Nights
Wednesday “Chosen To Deserve” Rat Saw God
Nada Surf “Always Love” The Weight Is A Gift
Hozier “Eat Your Young” Eat Your Young EP
Bonnie Raitt “You Got It” Boys On The Side Soundtrack

Hour Two
*Katie Pruitt “After The Gold Rush” After The Gold Rush (Single)
Tommy Stinson’s Cowboys “I Dream” Wronger
The Replacements “Swingin’ Party” Tim
Gorillaz “Silent Running” Cracker Island
Sarah Mclachlan “Into The Fire” Solace
The New Pornographers “Really Really Light” Continue As A Guest
Iggy Pop “Gardenia” Post Pop Depression
Cat Clyde “Mystic Light” Down Rounder
Charley Crockett “Trinity River” The Man From Waco
LCD Soundsystem “Us V. Them” Sound Of Silver
The Blackbyrds “Walking In Rhythm” The Blackbyrds
Joan Osborne “Spider Web” Relish

*Optional Song