World Cafe Playlist for 05/28/2021

The Black Keys joins host Raina Douris

The new album from The Black Keys is a collection of songs they’ve been listening to and playing, pretty much their entire lives – It’s a set of Mississippi hill country blues songs, originally by artists like RL Burnside and Junior Kimbrough. Patrick Carney and Dan Auerbach pay tribute to those artists on Delta Kream. We’ll hear some tracks from the record, and the duo shares how they got into this music in the first place.

*Raul Malo “Every Little Thing About You” Today
The Black Keys “Crawling Kingsnake” Delta Kream
The Black Keys “Do The Rump” The Big Come Up
The Black Keys “Walk With Me” Delta Kream
Junior Kimbrough “Stay All Night” All Night Long
Tracy Chapman “You’re The One” Let It Rain
Black Pumas “Fire” Black Pumas
The Weather Station “Parking Lot” Ignorance
Durand Jones & The Indications “Witchcoo” Private Space
Stevie Wonder “Superstition” Talking Book
Beach House “Zebra” Teen Dream
Joy Oladokun “Bigger Man (Feat. Maren Morris)” Bigger Man (Single)
Michael Kiwanuka “Cold Little Heart” Love & Hate
The Lone Bellow “Dried Up River” Half Moon Light (Deluxe Edition)
Death Cab For Cutie “Summer Skin” Plans
Leon Bridges “Motorbike” Gold-Diggers Sound
Japanese Breakfast “Be Sweet” Jubilee
Spoon “Don’t You Evah” Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
Jade Bird “Headstart” Headstart (Single)
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “Perennial Bloom (Back To You)” A Few Stars Apart
Patty Griffin “Every Little Bit” Living With Ghosts
Lowland Hum “Sledgehammer” So Low
Sam Evian “Easy To Love” Easy To Love
World Party “Put The Message In The Bottle” Goodbye Jumbo
St. Vincent “Pay Your Way In Pain” Daddy’s Home

*Optional Song